nodeasebo.blogg.se

Maschine native instruments mk1
Maschine native instruments mk1











  1. #MASCHINE NATIVE INSTRUMENTS MK1 UPGRADE#
  2. #MASCHINE NATIVE INSTRUMENTS MK1 PRO#

Right now it kind of baffles me why they where even added. With the encoder wheel performing the same tasks, I don’t really find myself using or needing those buttons. In addition the master section now has an enter button and left/right arrow buttons for adjusting master parameters/browsing/navigating. If you prefer to do it the MK1 way… Yes you still can, batman. However I had no gripes about the browsing functions on the MK1 to be honest. Pushing the wheel down doubles up as enter key.īrowsing and loading things up with the new wheel is very handy.

maschine native instruments mk1

When volume, swing and tempo buttons are inactive the encoder works as a jog wheel for moving around in the arrangement or navigating the browser. It’s nice to be able to count your adjustments as clicks. The new encoder wheel has stepped action which makes using it very precise. But when faced with the choice, I will rather go for safer operation and less of the annoying accidents. I did prefer the MK1 on the ability to very quickly adjust group volumes and the pitch of sounds using the master section knobs. You can still adjust the master settings with a single hand if need be. You first have to activate one of the buttons (volume, swing or tempo) and then use the wheel to adjust. I like the new system. On the Maschine MK2 it’s now almost impossible to change the master settings by accident. Not fun – especially in live situations where things can easily get a bit more wild and accidents like these are prone to happen. On the MK1 I sometimes accidentally brushed my hand against the knobs in the master section and changed the tempo or swing without actually realizing it. Instead of the three knobs, you now have a wheel and a bunch of buttons. The first thing you notice is the layout of the master section has been changed. Here is a review of the differences between the Maschine MK1 and MK2 hardware, along with my personal impressions. Maschine MK1 vs MK2, let the battle commence…

#MASCHINE NATIVE INSTRUMENTS MK1 UPGRADE#

It’s a lot of money to spend on an upgrade that may seem superficial on the surface.

maschine native instruments mk1

The MK2 is currently priced at 599 € by Native Instruments. I’ve been using the Maschine MK1 model for about 8 months and liked it a lot.Ī lot of people are contemplating on wether to upgrade to MK2 or not. Problem was solved by reducing sensitivity slightly.The Native Instruments Maschine MK1 vs MK2 debate is running hot. Also there was random activation of some pads when I pressed hard, but then I realize that the sensitivity was to high. For the mobility part, it would have been really perfect to have a good Audio Interface so that you can listen with good quality on the go. It does not have a proper Audio interface. I found my self now continuing music production in airplanes, train and outdoors.

#MASCHINE NATIVE INSTRUMENTS MK1 PRO#

It is really easy to transport and works perfectly with a Surface Pro 4 Computer with a Core I5 and 8GB of ram. I just love the feeling of the buttons and knobs.Įxcellent mobility capabilities. At first, I thought that because of the plastic housing it was going to be just a cheap looking instrument, but to my surprise it is very sturdy and high quality looking. However, I found myself heavily using it. I really was not expecting for it to be use much, just to play around. I bought it as an extension to my keyboard (I am more of a piano player thus I prefer to compose using an 88 keyboard).













Maschine native instruments mk1